St Andrew’s was gifted in 1957 to commemorate the centenary of the death of John Ferguson, founder of the Ferguson bequest. Architect Rennie & Bramble of Saltcoats. Stained glass windows by Mary Wood 1957, Ann Marie Docherty 1998 and Stained Glass Design Partnership of Milngavie 2000. The congregation shares the church with the local Scottish Episcopalian congregation who built on a chapel/meeting room, containing tapestry by Vampboulles, and coffee lounge in 1981, architect R L Dunlop of Troon.
Sunday: 9.30 am
Open by arrangement
Contact this church.
The information about churches in Scotland’s Churches Scheme has been provided by the congregations or taken from the Historic Scotland list and published sources, in particular, the Buildings of Scotland volumes and the RIAS Illustrated Architectural Guides. To contact this specific church please complete the Contact this Church form above. The information is not authoritative; please contact Scotland’s Churches Trust to let us know of any errors or omissions.