Built in 1852, replacing the Mariners’ Church, to a design by Charles Wilson. It ‘boasts a fine spire terminating the elevation of Nethergate’. Hammerbeam roof. Organ by Walker & Co 1902, overhauled by Rushworth & Dreaper 1971. Stained glass, some by Jones & Willis, and by Alexander Russell. Sets of tapestried pulpit falls, tapestry kneelers. Doorway mosaics by Elizabeth McFall. A hall complex, M J Rodgers 1988, the location of regular meetings of Presbytery of Dundee, as well as providing storage for the Presbytery Resources Centre. A feature of the garden is an artistic stone wall by David Wilson.
Open Sundays 7 pm – 9 pm for Night Kirk and Wednesdays 12.00 noon-1.30pm for prayer and meditation or by arrangement
The information about churches in Scotland’s Churches Scheme has been provided by the congregations or taken from the Historic Scotland list and published sources, in particular, the Buildings of Scotland volumes and the RIAS Illustrated Architectural Guides. To contact this specific church please complete the Contact this Church form above. The information is not authoritative; please contact Scotland’s Churches Trust to let us know of any errors or omissions.