Nestling in the Earn Valley on a site of enduring worship for centuries, the present church was built by the Earl of Kinnoull in 1773. A T-plan church of local sandstone features a fine laird’s loft and Georgian retiring room. Fourteenth-century Tournai marble Oliphant monument. Sir Robert Lorimer remodelled the interior in 1929. Extensive use of Austrian oak gives the church a sense of peace and simple dignity. Renovations 1994.
9.30 am on alternate Sundays (see website for details)
Open by arrangement
The information about churches in Scotland’s Churches Scheme has been provided by the congregations or taken from the Historic Scotland list and published sources, in particular, the Buildings of Scotland volumes and the RIAS Illustrated Architectural Guides. To contact this specific church please complete the Contact this Church form above. The information is not authoritative; please contact Scotland’s Churches Trust to let us know of any errors or omissions.